Ancient India

I put several books on hold at the library for ancient India.  It looks like Ancient India (Ancient World) is the best one I got out.  It has more information than we were working with before, and seems to be exactly what I was looking for.  I’m also hoping to devise an art project from some of the photos of jewelry and sculpture.  I’ll also have to see if Mini Riceball would like to copy some of the images for her history notebook.  I’m also hoping to watch the first episode or two of the PBS series, India.  It looks like that mostly covers the ancient history.  I’m also really interested in this too because none of my classes every spent much time on history of this region.

 

Leave a Reply

