Figuring things out

  I’m starting to seriously thinking about changing some things around here, not much but maybe just starting to use my other blog for everything, personal and art.  I’m not sure though.  Another blogger I admire uses two blogs, maybe I could maintain something similar.

  We lost a day of school yesterday because everything went kind of haywire in the morning, so it was hard to get back on track.  If we do school tomorrow we should be able to finish up the things I had planned for this week.  I’m not feeling well today now, but I think we can get through school today.

  After art at the co-ops I’m feeling a renewed desire to rework our art.  I had wanted to design something of my own and I just lost track of it. I need to find that again.  I’ve also had a simple assignment with complimentary colors in mind that I may try today. I may do it too, in my sketch book. I was inspired by some of the art that was left on the wall from the older kids class.

One thought on “Figuring things out

  1. magalyguerrero

    I have been dancing between two blogs for about a year now. At first, I thought I completely hated it, then I was sure I would not be able to handle it… After so many months, I’ve come to the conclusion if I could do it all over again, I would only have one blog. However, I already have two… So, slowly, I’ve been focusing my personal blog on writing and everyday things, and my writing blog will be (eventually) only for fiction and poetry. Not talking about the craft, but the poems and the stories. This means that the writing site will probably be updated once a week. I think I can handle that without losing my marvels.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

