Homeschool picture day

Since we don’t have school photos, and even if we did I probably wouldn’t buy them.  I don’t like the backgrounds and they rarely do anything interesting.  Considering we’ve entered the age of forced, crazed smile the moment you see a camera I can only imagine the photos the school would be expecting me to spend an obscene amount of money on.  Anyway we started out doing studio photos at department stores and that fell apart for us 3 years ago or so.  The experience was terrible and the photos weren’t the best.  Still though the photos on or near Mini Riceball’s birthday are now a tradition and I like having my annual photos.  So I started to do them myself.  I was able to get set from vacation photos one year, then last year we made a special trip to the park for photos.  This year I kind of scrambled to find time to take photos when all my plans kept falling apart due to weather and lack of cooperation.  Finally I’ve gotten some great photos and even got a few that work the student ID I’m making.  In this state we get a letter to verify we homeschool so the student ID isn’t really for anything.  Calvert sent them to me when we bought the whole curriculum then last year I used HSBC ID.  I just like collecting them.  So this year I’m making my own and it looks like we’ll have a Princess Leia cosplay photo for the ID photo.  I suppose that should be a “you know you’re a homeschooler when…” moment. I’m also trying to now narrow down the photos I have into a particular number that will frames I have on the wall.

Leave a Reply

