Keeping organized

I’m still having a hard time getting into the full school schedule.  I have the schedule written out, it’s doable, but it’s just getting us motivated together. I’m already off to a late start today, but school is starting.  I’m actually tying this up while Mini Riceball listens to her audio book.  It’s a good way to start the school day. There is so much to feel good about though with school right now.  Mini Riceball has her own Good Reads account now, and has more books on her to-read list than I do.  I’ve tried to find some diverse books to add to that list too.  She’s also excited about reading the books.  I’m also planning to start a read aloud with a Magic Tree House book to go with our study of Rome. It will also give us a chance to find out if either of us like Magic Tree House.

I feel behind with science but science has never been hard to catch up on.  It’s been easy to get lost in too though but I just need to make sure I stick to the schedule.  Then I can also focus on Rome too. I set up the printer for wireless printing.  So now I can just print things as we do them from anywhere in the house. It feel help keep the flow going.  I just need to buckle down and get some work done.

Today I think I’ll try for a full day’s schedule and maybe even make up for some work not done by throwing a bit of extra in.  We’ll see how it goes.  I sometimes loose steam after lunch.

Leave a Reply

