Crafting and Drawing

I’ve been working on some holiday crafts.  I love making paper ornament gift tags.  They’re simple to make and I think they turned out really great so far.  I have some larger ones that aren’t gift tags but they do go with a gift.  Just not willing to share those details until later.
  IMG_1520

I worked on another pet portrait atc, I have one more I want to complete.  I have paper taped down for a larger portrait it’s just a matter of finding time to work on it. I also found my canvas paper, after I got the drawing paper taped down of course.  So I may have to wait until after that portrait is done to experiment with those.  I’m starting to think I need a second drawing board.

I am just so happy with this this sketch.  I have it sitting open by my desk.  I was debating references and I think the one I used for this drawing will be what I work with.

Leave a Reply

