Day 3

29 faces September

I experimented with ink today. Still working in my Strathmore mixed media sketchbook. I was planning to use water like with watercolor, until I read the “water resistant” on the label. So I worked with it as is. I tried some lines for shading, and layering of color. It was an interesting experience. I’m looking forward to taking this time each day so far. It doesn’t feel like a chore and I’m excited to work through my supplies.

I used my one Art Snack paint brush again, I think I need about 4 more of those. It’s my new favorite. I have another small brush but I wasn’t getting the same fine line from it.

5 thoughts on “Day 3

  1. June Walker

    Lovely experiments with media! I am trying to use various new materials too. I think even if your ink is water resistant when dry, it may still be possible to water it down for lighter tones when you apply with a brush! It will dry water resistant. Try it…I hope it works.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

